Day 1 – The FIRST BL you ever read/watched

Being a fujoshi at heart but not taking up the 30 Day BL Challenge would be a shame. This will be my first challenge and I would like to take this up also to see if I will be able to keep up because I usually don’t post this frequently.

Alright let’s get down to business. My very first BL anime award goes tooo:

sh2_01_08.png

If I ever saved 1$ for every time a tsundere uke blushed, I’d have my own spaceship.

Sekaiichi Hatsukoi (SH), of course! By chance, I read a review of it in a blog and decided to check it out, then came Junjou Romantica (JR). To be honest, SH was better than JR in my opinion but overall, they kind of failed because, especially in JR, ‘romanticized rape’ is a big problem. The genre seemed so interesting that I continued to search for more!

First BL manga I’ve read was, Totally Captivated (yeah, even I am amazed at myself that I remember this), I saw a review of this in the same blog. Again, it was not to my taste that I dropped it after a couple of chapters and instead, I hit the ‘yaoi’ genre button in a manga reader, thus my journey began.

Totally.Captivated.full.1232204.jpg

I am a late bloomer in BL, though I think it’s understandable because until I’ve reached university, it was not that easy to find something online and download it, with limited speed and quota. Manga readers and scanlations were not this common and considering animation companies are not that likely to animate yaoi, one needs to read manga, finding manga was a bigger problem. Nowadays’ kids sure have it easy… *Granny alert*

Hopefully, I’ll see it through, thanks for reading!

(⁎ ✪͡ ◡͐✪͡ ⁎)ノ”

Loving this emoji…


Header image : Koisuru Boukun, Takanaga Hinako, wallpaper taken from here.

Day 1 – The FIRST BL you ever read/watched” üzerine 4 yorum

      • nikochin dedi ki:

        Ah ~ I see, not for me, though. Moro recommended it to me and after I saw Takano for the first time, I watched the series because he was there ❤ Ah, well, the series is also good, of course, it messed me up really bad. However, Onodera makes me angry – how can he torture poor Takano like that?! Takano is sweet and caring and adorable and he loves cats AND Onodera…and Onodera is a jerk for pushing him away 😦

        Liked by 1 kişi

Bir Cevap Yazın

