Day 8 – FAVORITE LOVE SCENE

Let me tell you another obsession of mine…

My favorite love scene would be from Endou-kun no Kansatsu Nikki by Hayakawa Nojiko. I am a big fan of Hayakawa sensei’s works and cannot describe their artistic style and powerful story telling in proper words. The scene I am going to share is from the first chapter, its first pages but I need to talk about the story so it will be understandable.

spoiler banner.png

I admit that I got jealous after seeing Alex‘s beautiful banners and did one for myself!!

Tsuda is a tall, kind of delinquent-looking high school boy and sits behind Endou. Endou doesn’t talk and interact with anyone, he’s our usual glasses wearing, otaku-looking protagonist. Tsuda has friends, especially a close one called Kanzaki. He is a son of hairstylist and obsessed with hair, pesters Tsuda on how he wants to cut Endou’s hair. One day, Tsuda talks to Endou about Kanzaki’s wish and their bumpy journey begins. What we will see below is just a scene Tsuda imagines for a split second, around this time Tsuda is not really interested in Endou and their emotions surface much later in the story.

tendou_ch001_009.jpg

I cannot describe exactly why but this scene is the most seductive, sincere and affectionate scene I’ve ever seen in a BL. The image in Tsuda’s mind exist solely for a fraction of a second, overflows and disappears immediately. It seems so powerful, like a tide crushing past everything on its way and this scene is the starting point of their relationship, as I see it. Hayakawa sensei’s style of doing the storyboard enhances its impact; the movement and moment always has a fleeting feeling; as in, even if you reach out you will never touch it because by that time it will already evaporate into thin air. This is probably why reading their work leaves a sad after taste I find beautiful.

This was my all time favorite but what the heck, I’ll just add another two.

037

I feel the same, nuuooo (๑ ⁍̥̥̥᷅ ᴈ⁍̥̥̥᷅)人(⁌̥̥̥᷄ε ⁌̥̥̥᷄ ๑)ー So cute…

Second rank goes to Koimonogatari from Tagura Tohru. I wrote some piece about it in the past because it’s such a great and different story than its regular counterparts and this scene really broke my heart because it reminds me homophobic comments that people make, all the LGBTQ individuals who are harassed, subjected to violence or commited suicide just because everyone around them thought they were “perverted” or “wrong”. Ugh sorry about going on about such depressing things.

Yoake_ni_Furu_Ch05_018[acme].png

Third place is Yoake ni Furu, sequal of Yozora no Sumikko de by Hayakawa Nojiko. Sorry that I am sharing another Nojiko but I cannot let gooo!! Funny and sweet!

(⁎ ✪͡ ◡͐✪͡ ⁎)ノ”


Personal note : Because my life is a bit hectic nowadays, I actually prepared some posts ahead of time but forgot to post! So I’ll share both yesterday’s and today’s share of challenge. Orz

 

Day 8 – FAVORITE LOVE SCENE” üzerine bir yorum

Bir Cevap Yazın

