Day 20 – FAVORITE THEME [NSFW]

I am guessing by ‘theme’, the theme of the story is implied. I guess I would say slice of life with university setting. Because this setting can be bent into any shape and mixed with things from outside of college, meetings can occur in social school clubs or goukons, part-time work or just the hallway; you name it, possibilities are endless. Of course the honorable mention out of these possibilities goes to : Teacher student relationships. Aaahh, I’m a real sucker for this specific type…

University is also a period of time where we start to deal with adulthood and because one feels brave, it feels like in this part of our lives we experience many different things (even though it may not stick with us for the rest of our lives), have many troubles but also the somewhat-stupidly-courage to face them head on. A part of our lives that is full of possibilities and where we construct our future. But yeah, there are also teacher-student relationships…

One BL recently finished is Yukimura Sensei to Kei-kun, by Kizu Natsuki. This story is really sweet and warm, a bit on the generic side but it’s Kizu Natsuki so I don’t really care about the rest.

Another thing I dig are tattoos and piercings; thankfully most of the time they come together in a package. I’ll put one manga and one one-shot here concerning the themes and I’m out!

Brother Auto Spot by Noichi Mikuro is the best story I could find that had a tattoo artist in it. The artistic style is a bit unique and nice, story is okay and sweet. I hope this sensei will be able to release a new series because it was fun.

Last recommendation is by Harada, well I think the name speaks for itself. This one-shot is called Piercings.

g9o85e1451662048

I think we are getting used to each other, me and my banner.

Trigger warning : Blood

This one-shot may be a bit over the top for some, so please be warned before reading. The thing struck me while reading this story is that it tackles the issues like jealousy, pain, being in control in a very poetic and almost fiction-like setting. The language, the artistic style, everything surrounds the characters and their relation to each other and a very unique piece comes out. It is truly beautiful. If you are planning to read this one, there are two different translations of it, one is the above (‘Piercings‘) and the other is translated as ‘Piercing Holes‘. I’ve found Piercings‘s translation better because the language used when translating is really poetic and one can tell that they’ve put a lot of effort from their translator’s notes. It seems that the language used in the original piece is like a literary work. Of course I don’t understand Japanese so I cannot compare but the translation I shared fitted the air better in my opinion.

 As always, I hope you will enjoy these recommendations. Until then!

(⁎ ✪͡ ◡͐✪͡ ⁎)ノ”


Header Image : Aioi Musubi by Syaku.

Day 20 – FAVORITE THEME [NSFW]” üzerine 6 yorum

        • allthefujoshiunite dedi ki:

          Oh god, sooo true!! There is this one manga I’m keeping track of, called Dame na Watashi ni Koishite Kudasai. It’s so funny and refreshing, I adore the female protagonist! I wish it would get anime adaption…

          Now that I think about it, last season there was a short anime called Wakako-zake, did you watch it? It was about a woman going to a restaurant and eating things by herself and just enjoying, basically, but I couldn’t believe how captivating it was. Made me realise how badly I needed to see that kind of thing.

          Liked by 1 kişi

          • shiroyuni dedi ki:

            Oh it got a live action though! From what i googled xD but of course anime is always better.
            OH MAN i didnt know that anime short existed. What a pity xD An anime focusing on solitary outings sounds real good to me at this moment. There really aren’t too many series focusing on the self. I’ll probably watch it cos its a short. Like 2 minutes oo.

            Liked by 1 kişi

Bir Cevap Yazın

