Day 21 – LINK TO YOUR FAVORITE FANFICTION

I don’t read fanfiction because of some very obvious reasons; as in, I need my life and fanfiction is just another layer in the depths of fandom hell. Keeping track of the series I like (in anime/manga section), reading doujin, keeping up with the blog and my IG account and of course, my real life, takes up my whole time so I would be totally lost and turn into a hikikomori if I were to start reading. Once I step in, sadly there is no turning back for me.

However, there is an artist who does great Haikyuu!! fanart, I’ve been keeping track of their work in Tumblr. I remember seeing a gif they made after reading a fanfiction in Archive of Our Own. Gif was *ahem* really hot and I wanted to check the fanfiction.

Honestly, it was REALLY GOOD! I think there were some faulty points if I were to criticize the piece in terms of its literal style however, I was able to picture everything in detail in my mind and it was sexy as hell. The fiction is called No Touching Allowed by starlitcities. A Haikyuu!! doujin with Iwaizumi x Oikawa as a pairing. No trigger warnings. Here’s a song that will definitely suit the air this fanfiction has. I think you’ll understand why after checking it. Have fun reading! ★ (,,・ε´-,,)⌒☆

tumblr_npddn3QYD81uwhef7o1_500.gif


Edit before posting : Okay, I clearly have regrets. Many of them. Because I am a bit busy these days I prepared this post a couple of days prior to this day and in the mean time… I… I did it guysI stepped into that black hole called fanfiction (cheers to you Archive of Our Own 凸ಠ益ಠ)凸). Of course, I couldn’t leave it at that, now I’ve started writing a Tsukishima x Bokuto fanfiction myself (here is the first chapter if anyone is interested in my mad literary skillz *badumtss*). Already did an outline for 5 chapters and it seems like it’s only the half of the story…. 

take the wheel.gif

While I’m at it, here’s a MASSIVE tear-jerker for you. Against All Odds by SharkbaitSekki. This one seriously took my heart in its hands and grated it like cheese over pasta…

(⁎ ✪͡ ◡͐✪͡ ⁎)ノ”


Header Image : Shisseishou Oikawa Tooru no Hanashi by Gusari. No trigger warnings.

Bir Cevap Yazın

