DAY 25 – YOUR FAVORITE DRAWING STYLE

I have mentioned before in my favorite BL mangaka post about the impact that Hayakawa Nojiko has on me or how I find ZAKK’s style amazing.  Then again, rather than reiterating what I already have said, I want to introduce a mangaka that I’ve never mentioned before (sensei only appeared in my ikemen catalog haha). I am talking about Asada Nemui.

What I enjoy about Asada Nemui is more on the story side because sensei is a really amazing story-teller in my opinion. Even though at first glance the setting seems nothing spectacular, however it still captivates the reader and makes you want more. Of course, in the end, sensei never disappoints the reader because they are able to make you see a side you have never even thought about before. The style of the storyboards are standard but the lines are bold and I really enjoy the character designs and the way colors are used in covers and inner colored pages. They are gaining more and more popularity, nowadays the two of their manga, Loved Circus and Skin (Trigger warning for Skin : rape) is being scanlated. I am especially hyped about Loved Circus, I saw a lot about it in sensei’s Twitter account (yes, yes, I’m stalking each and every one of my favorite BL mangaka there!) and I am planning to write something about it after a couple of chapters, though it’s already really breathtaking. Here are a couple of goodies from Asada Nemui.

Just amazing!

(⁎ ✪͡ ◡͐✪͡ ⁎)ノ”


Header Image : Ani ni Chuukoku by Asada Nemui. Trigger warning : incest

Bir Cevap Yazın

